Results

Brian Warren mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: brian.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:51:31 -0400
The most fascinating House contest of 2016

(Yahoo News)A tight race for Congress between a well-organized centrist Democratic woman and a controversial Republican.


Harry Rodriguez mail: harry.rodriguez@daftest.website | web: harry.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 12:19:21 -0400
The Americas are declared measles-free

"The Americas region has shown that with strong national immunization programs... dedicated financing and strong political commitment and partner support, measles can be stopped," said World Health Organization director Margaret ChanThe disease, while still a top killer worldwide, has been wiped out in the region after decades of vaccination efforts, health officials proclaim.


Patrick Crawford mail: patrick.crawford@ventredi.eu | web: patrick.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 12:31:16 -0400
NYPD fact-checks Trump’s debate claims

(Reuters)The NYPD's assistant commissioner for communication attempted to counter Trump’s claims on Twitter.


Jason Powell mail: jason.powell@ventredi.eu | web: jason.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:06:29 -0400
High-ranking NYC firefighter killed in blast

Bronx blast kills veteran firefighter Michael Fahy. (AP)Battalion chief Michael Fahy, a 17-year veteran and father of three, dies in an explosion at a house in the Bronx.


Jimmy Reyes mail: jimmy.reyes@daftest.website | web: jimmy.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:56:46 -0400
Gridlock made Christie happy, ex-ally says

David Wildstein leaves Martin Luther King Jr. Federal Courthouse after a hearing, Monday, Sept. 26, 2016, in Newark, N.J. Wildstein, pleaded guilty last year to orchestrating traffic jams in 2013 to punish a Democratic mayor who didn't endorse New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie. Three years after gridlock paralyzed a New Jersey town next to the George Washington Bridge for days, two former allies of Christie, Bill Baroni and Bridget Kelly, are being tried, in Newark, N.J. (AP Photo/Mel Evans)David Wildstein, who pleaded guilty in the Bridgegate scandal, testified about telling the New Jersey governor of lane closures.


Jesse Bryant mail: jesse.bryant@klarkzon.eu | web: jesse.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 11:54:32 -0400
FBI: Extreme concern about violent militants

Islamic State group marching in Raqqa, Syria. (Militant Website via AP, File)FBI Director James Comey says violent militants will flow out of Syria and Iraq to commit attacks elsewhere.


Glenn Rivera mail: glenn.rivera@klarkzon.eu | web: glenn.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 10:39:12 -0400
Trump: Fox host will vouch for Iraq stance

Donald Trump: I opposed Iraq War, just call Sean Hannity!The GOP candidate urges the media to confirm his opposition to the Iraq War by contacting Sean Hannity.


Jacob Watson mail: jacob.watson@innovation-km.com | web: jacob.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 08:32:11 -0400
Giuliani's bold debate advice to Trump

Donald Trump with Rudy Giuliani in Greenville, N.C. (Evan Vucci/AP)Lester Holt's performance as moderator would prompt the former NYC mayor to do something dramatic.


Johnny Lee mail: johnny.lee@thedarkswans.com | web: johnny.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 08:39:45 -0400
What’s missing from candidates' jobs vision
Yahoo Finance’s Rick Newman examines how Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton say they’ll boost employment.
Jason Robinson mail: jason.robinson@ventredi.eu | web: jason.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 04:13:35 -0400
Rating Clinton and Trump's performances

ReutersYahoo News looks at how the candidates compared on six key presidential qualities at Monday's debate.


Harry Perez mail: harry.perez@horse-d.eu | web: harry.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 02:09:46 -0400
Clinton slams Trump for remarks about women

Yahoo NewsHillary Clinton hammers her GOP rival for offensive comments he made about a beauty pageant contestant.


Chris Clark mail: chris.clark@klarkzon.eu | web: chris.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 19:30:28 -0400
Miss the debate? Watch it right here

NYPD fact-checks Donald Trump’s debate claims on crimeWho made the best impression at the first presidential debate? Decide for yourself, then watch Yahoo News analysis.


Louis Rodriguez mail: louis.rodriguez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: louis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 00:21:21 -0400
Fact check: What Trump and Clinton got wrong

APBoth candidates denied making statements that they are on the record as saying.


Ryan Washington mail: ryan.washington@pulpfrictions.com | web: ryan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:03:25 -0400
Houston gunman wore Nazi emblems during shooting

Gunman injures several in Houston; suspect shot by policeA heavily armed, disgruntled lawyer randomly shot at drivers before police shot and killed him, authorities said.


Nicholas Cooper mail: nicholas.cooper@pulpfrictions.com | web: nicholas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:54:47 -0400
Trump-Cuban feud intensifies with debate

Donald Trump-Mark Cuban feud intensifies with debate. (AP)The GOP nominee and the Dallas Mavericks owner have traded both glowing praise and withering insults.


Brian Ramos mail: brian.ramos@geheime.club | web: brian.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:05:35 -0400
What people are betting on in the debate

Presidential debate 2016. (Vox.com)For example, one site puts the odds of “a brawl to break out amongst spectators” at 20 to 1.


Shawn Patterson mail: shawn.patterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: shawn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 07:52:01 -0400
Trump’s new discipline to be tested at debate

Donald Trump’s new campaign-trail discipline is about to be tested at debateHe has long bragged he can act presidential if he wants to. And at Monday night’s debate, that claim will be challenged.


Lee Boyd mail: lee.boyd@affablyhomonym.com | web: lee.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:42:00 -0400
Golf legend Arnold Palmer dies at 87

Arnold Palmer's hometown of Latrobe mourns his death, ponders its futurePalmer, one of the most famous athletes on the planet and a friend to presidents, kings, and movie stars, died Sunday at the age of 87.


Edward Boyd mail: edward.boyd@klarkzon.eu | web: edward.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 18:43:41 -0400
Evacuations in Iowa as floodwaters rise

Flooding on the Cedar River in downtown Waterloo, Iowa, on Sept. 24. (Brandon Pollock/The Courier via AP)Several thousand residents of Cedar Rapids leave their homes as floodwaters rise on the Cedar River.


Earl Gonzales mail: earl.gonzales@ventredi.eu | web: earl.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:09:17 -0400
Debate over fact-checking presidential candidates

Lester Holt, left, will moderate first debate. (Getty Images)A top official on presidential debates says it's not a good idea for moderators to serve as an Encyclopaedia Britannica.


Craig Crawford mail: craig.crawford@pulpfrictions.com | web: craig.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:47:30 -0400
Clinton launches early voting drive

Clinton launches early voting drive at Latino churches. (AP)The Clinton campaign is launching a church-based voter mobilization drive aimed at Latinos called “Fe en Nuestro Voto."


Daniel Long mail: daniel.long@thedarkswans.com | web: daniel.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 17:07:49 -0400
Clinton, Trump face challenges at debate

Workers prepare for the first presidental debate. (AP)The Democratic nominee has to prove she can be trusted, and her GOP opponent must show depth.


Antonio Ward mail: antonio.ward@pulpfrictions.com | web: antonio.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 02:20:18 -0400
Police arrest suspect in deadly mall shooting

Suspect in fatal shooting of five at Washington state mall captured. (Reuters)A man believed to have opened fire with a rifle at a shopping center about 60 miles north of Seattle, killing five people.


Roy Phillips mail: roy.phillips@geheime.club | web: roy.geheime.club | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 08:37:06 -0400
Young girl among 8 hurt in Baltimore shooting

Baltimore Police: 3 gunmen shoot, wound 8 in attack. (AP)Three gunmen shot and wounded eight people, including a 3-year-old girl on an east Baltimore street, police said.


Bruce Richardson mail: bruce.richardson@geheime.club | web: bruce.geheime.club | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 19:20:12 -0400
Charlotte police release video of fatal shooting

A protester holds up a sign during a march through the streets to protest the police shooting of Keith Scott in Charlotte, North CarolinaThe department provides bodycam and dashboard footage of Keith Scott's shooting.


Wayne Cole mail: wayne.cole@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: wayne.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 22:32:38 -0400
Charlotte police to release shooting video

Charlotte Police Chief Kerr Putney. (AP)The department will provide bodycam and dashboard footage of Keith Scott's shooting.


Fred Marshall mail: fred.marshall@ventredi.eu | web: fred.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 15:04:14 -0400
New York Times endorses Hillary Clinton

Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton at a campaign stop at the Frontline Outreach Center in Orlando, Fla. (AP)The Times calls Trump "the worst nominee put forward by a major party in modern American history."


Benjamin Jordan mail: benjamin.jordan@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 05:26:21 -0400
Why Kaine is worried about Trump
The Democratic vice presidential nominee says he's worried about Trump's 'bromance' with Putin.
Glenn Parker mail: glenn.parker@thedarkswans.com | web: glenn.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 11:45:13 -0400
Trump employs unconventional debate prep

Donald Trump (AP)Experts think Donald Trump is putting himself at a disadvantage by skipping full-length mock debates.


Glenn Gonzalez mail: glenn.gonzalez@ventredi.eu | web: glenn.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 11:13:03 -0400
Apocalyptic scene as Aleppo is bombarded

The husk of an ambulance sits in rubble in Aleppo, Syria. (AP)The rebel-held Syrian city is reduced to rubble under bombardment from government and Russian forces.


Kyle Ramos mail: kyle.ramos@affablyhomonym.com | web: kyle.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 12:41:49 -0400
How N.Y. bombing shows FBI challenges

Ahmad Khan Rahami (WABC-NY)Although flagged by officials, it's unclear whether Ahmad Khan Rahami should have stayed on the FBI's radar.


Lee Howard mail: lee.howard@innovation-km.com | web: lee.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 09:58:10 -0400
Family mourns Ohio teen shot by police

Demonstrator Ciara Humphrey, right, holds a sign during a rally for Tyre King, the 13-year-old Ohio boy who was fatally shot by police, Monday, Sept. 19, 2016, outside City Hall in Columbus. (AP)The friends and family of Tyre King gathered at the First Church of God in Columbus on Saturday.


Paul Parker mail: paul.parker@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 12:00:54 -0400
For black community, Charlotte is fake Oz

Marchers protest the fatal police shooting of Keith Lamont Scott in Charlotte, N.C. (AP)To protesters in downtown Charlotte, N.C., home is a world away from glimmering skyscrapers.


Walter Cole mail: walter.cole@horse-d.eu | web: walter.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 05:00:40 -0400
Insights from Trump's original apprentice

Louise Sunshine, a real estate developer who worked for Donald Trump for 15 years. (Getty Images)Louise Sunshine's time with Trump, which ended in a messy departure, showed a distinct pattern.


Alan Nelson mail: alan.nelson@affablyhomonym.com | web: alan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 05:00:09 -0400
Best debate moments of Clinton and Trump

Top-10 debate moments from Clinton and Trump. (John Locher/AP)She handled a crisp jab from then-candidate Barack Obama; he took on Marco Rubio and Ted Cruz simultaneously.


Jeffery Turner mail: jeffery.turner@innovation-km.com | web: jeffery.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 16:40:12 -0400
Deadly shooting at Washington state mall

Witnesses said the shooter started firing at about 6:30 a.m. (1130 GMT) onto moving cars from an area near an apartment complex in Houston, media reports saidA gunman remains at large after four women and a man were fatally shot at a shopping mall north of Seattle.


Sean Crawford mail: sean.crawford@affablyhomonym.com | web: sean.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 03:13:37 -0400
4 dead in Washington state mall shooting

Police: Lone gunman kills 4 females at Washington state mallA gunman remains at large after four women were fatally shot at a shopping mall about 65 miles north of Seattle.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 02:43:17 -0400
4 dead in Washington state mall shooting

Law enforcement investigate a deadly shooting in the Macy's store at the Cascade Mall in Burlington, Wash., Friday, Sept. 23, 2016. A gunman opened fire in the crowded mall north of Seattle, killing several people and critically wounding another before fleeing Friday night, authorities said. Washington State Patrol spokesman Sgt. Mark Francis said police were searching for a Hispanic man wearing black and armed with a rifle who was last seen walking toward Interstate 5. (AP Photo/Stephen Brashear)A gunman remains at large after four women were fatally shot at a shopping mall about 65 miles north of Seattle.


Arthur Rodriguez mail: arthur.rodriguez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: arthur.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 18:53:14 -0400
‘This is a test for us in our community’

Muslims in Elizabeth, N.J., hold their largest gathering since resident Ahmad Rahami was arrested in connection to the bombings. (AP)Muslims in Elizabeth, N.J., hold their largest gathering since resident Ahmad Rahami was arrested in connection to the bombings.


more